Volgograd State Technical University

400131, Russia, Volgograd, Lenin avenue 28, VSTU

Tel/Fax: +7 (8442) 23-00-76.

rector@vstu.ru

The important problems of ecology and the ecological conditions of Volga-Caspian basin

The important problem of ecology is environment pollution control and removal of waste. Society throughout the world has to face these challenges. But in Russia the problem of wastes is critical. There is no system approach to the waste treatment, technologies of waste water treatment and flue gas cleaning are insufficiently developed, and technologies of remediation of polluted soils and water objects are no used. 

All these problems are of great importance for the Volga-Caspian region. All territories of this region have very similar ecological problems and that's why the preparation of the universal study program for all technical universities of this region seems to be actual and reasonable. There are big cities situated on Volga shores (Samara, Saratov, Volgograd, Astrakhan, Kazan) with highly developed chemical and engineering industry, power engineering and agrarian-industrial complex. As a result the largest European river Volga and the Caspian Sea become the object of the highest anthropogenic influence. 

In order to solve the ecological problems of the Volga–Caspian basin the industry of waste management must be developed in the main cities of this region. To successfully operate in this field high qualified specialists must be prepared. They may be trained for this specialty at the ecology departments of technical universities located in this region, namely the universities of Samara, Saratov, Volgograd, Astrakhan and Kazan, where engineering, nature-science and economic disciplines may be studied in a multidisciplinary approach.

Волгоградский Государственный Технический Университет

400131, Россия, г. Волгоград, просп. Ленина, 28, ВолгГТУ

Тел./факс: +7 (8442) 23-00-76.

rector@vstu.ru

Важнейшие экологические проблемы и экологическое состояние Волго-Каспийского бассейна

Важная проблема экологии во всем мире – контроль загрязнения окружающей среды и переработка отходов. В России проблема отходов стала критической. Недостаточно развита система обработки твердых отходов, технология очистки сточных вод и газовых выбросов, технологии очистки и ремедиации загрязненных почв и водных объектов практически не используются.

Эти проблемы чрезвычайно актуальны для Волго-Каспийского региона. Все территории региона имеют очень похожие экологические проблемы, и поэтому подготовка университетских образовательных программ для всех технических университетов данного региона кажется актуальной и целесообразной. Крупные города с высокоразвитой химической промышленностью и машиностроением, энергетикой и аграрно-индустриальным комплексом расположены на берегах Волги (Самара, Саратов, Волгоград, Астрахань, Казань). Следовательно, крупнейшая в Европе река – Волга – и Каспийское море становятся объектами сильнейшего антропогенного воздействия.

Для решения экологических проблем Волго-Каспийского бассейна в главных городах региона должны быть развиты предприятия по переработке отходов. Для успешного функционирования этих объектов должны быть подготовлены специалисты. Они могут обучаться по данным специальностям на кафедрах экологии технических университетов, расположенных в регионе, а именно, в университетах Самары, Саратова, Волгограда, Астрахани и Казани, где технические, естественнонаучные и экономические дисциплины могут преподаваться как мультидисциплинарные.